U.S. Figure Skating Hall of Fame Ballot Announced

(10/29/13) - Six candidates have been placed on the final ballot for the U.S. Figure Skating Hall of Fame Class of 2014.

Olympians Terry Kubicka and ice dancers Naomi Lang and Peter Tchernyshev join retired synchronized skating coach Lynn Benson, longtime official Albert Beard and choreographers Ricky Harris and Sarah Kawahara on the ballot.

"This is an outstanding group of contributors to the sport of figure skating," said Dr. Lawrence Mondschein, U.S. Figure Skating Hall of Fame nominating committee chair. "Each has helped advance the sport in unique and dynamic ways."

Voting for the Class of 2014 is done by a panel of electors, which includes members of the Hall of Fame. Those elected to the Class of 2014 will be announced Nov. 15. An induction ceremony will take place at the 2014 Prudential U.S. Figure Skating Championships, which will be held Jan. 5-12, in Boston.

Bookmark and Share